The following settings apply to all users and all files uploaded via MetaDefender Vault. Changing any of these settings will only affect files uploaded after the setting has been changed.
You can configure the default settings by going to Settings → Global Settings. Please note that you will need administrator privileges.
This setting specifies if the files uploaded using MetaDefender Vault can be downloaded with or without requiring the user to login before downloading.
This option specifies if file sharing between users is allowed or not.
Allows users to skip sanitization: data sanitization can be skipped when uploading a file if the users wishes so.
Block files without sanitization: this option will ensure that files that were not sanitized are not available for download and will reach "Blocked: No Sanitization" state.
Blocked: No Sanitization state can only be changed by administrators by approving the file in Processing History page. Also make a note of the fact that supervisors cannot allow a file in Blocked: No Sanitization state even by approving it.
Limit file size
Enable this option if you wish to set a maximum size limit when a file is uploaded.
Every file has its own expiration so files will not be stored on the server permanently, this is configurable by the administrator.