MetaAccess automatically removes unseen devices and uninstall the MetaAccess agent on devices in a period time if it's set. You can set this period at Settings → Global Settings → Device Data
When the device is removed in this manner it will also free up a license token.
If a device is removed temporary (without uninstalling the agent on devices), when the device reconnects in the future, it will automatically re-register itself with your MetaAccess account. It is important to note that if the account goes over their device limit, when a device reconnects after being removed, the device be reported as an out of license usage device.
This article was last updated on 2018-09-05