3.4.3 Move or Delete Files

The following options are available right now:

For technical details/concerns regarding the Move/Delete remediation action, please scroll to the end of this page.

How to configure remediation actions?

  • From the left-side navigation menu, go to Storage units

  • Select the storage for which you wish to configure Move/Delete post actions

  • Click on Remediation actions in the actions dropdown
    images/download/attachments/6224364/how-to-get-to-remediation-actions.png

Move sanitized files

Sanitized files created by OPSWAT’s Deep Content Disarm and Reconstruction technology can be moved to another storage unit. Please note that in order to configure this post action, the File Sanitization Feature should be enabled (check Enable Deep CDR steps in Deep Content Disarm and Reconstruction (Deep CDR)).

images/download/attachments/6224364/move-sanitized-without-configured-user.png

Configuration

  1. Go to Move/Delete tab in the Remediation Actions menu

  2. Check If the file is sanitized then remediation option

  3. Configure the destination storage - select the destination storage and the corresponding user account, if needed (Please note that a valid connection should be established beforehand with the destination storage in order to proceed with this post action. For more details regarding how the user can be searched, please scroll to the end of this page.)

Move allowed files

Files that were marked as allowed during file processing can be moved to another storage unit.

images/download/attachments/6224364/move-allowed-with-user-configured.png

Configuration

  1. Go to Move/Delete tab in the Remediation Actions menu

  2. Check If the file is allowed then remediation option

  3. Configure the destination storage - select the destination storage and the corresponding user account, if needed (Please note that a valid connection should be established beforehand with the destination storage in order to proceed with this post action. For more details regarding how the user can be searched, please scroll to the end of this page.)

Move / Delete blocked files

Files that were marked as blocked during file processing can be deleted or moved to another storage altogether.

images/download/attachments/6224364/delete-blocked.png

Configuration

  1. Go to Move/Delete tab in the Remediation Actions menu

  2. Check If the file is blocked then remediation option

  3. Choose how the blocked file should be handled by selecting one of the two available options

    1. Delete file - the blocked file will be deleted from your storage (Please note that the file might still be stored in Trash Bin)

    2. Move file - the blocked file will be moved to another storage; select the destination storage and the corresponding user account, if needed (Please note that a valid connection should be established beforehand with the destination storage in order to proceed with this post action. For more details regarding how the user can be searched, please scroll to the end of this page.)

  4. Choose if other types of files should be treated as blocked files

    1. Files with sensitive data - if checked, files containing sensitive information will also be deleted or moved to the configured storage, depending on the selected post action

    2. Files with vulnerabilities - if checked, files containing vulnerabilities will also be deleted or moved to the configured storage, depending on the selected post action

Technical details / concerns

  • When moving files to a specific user account, they will be moved to the root folder of that account. This means that the original path will not be kept. For example, for a Box storage to Box storage move, if the file to be moved is located at /All Files/My Folder/file.txt and you want to move it to a Box user called John, the new file path would be /All Files/file.txt

  • Similarly, when moving files between S3 or S3-Compatible storage units, the path will not be kept and the file will be moved to the root location of the destination storage (if the destination storage contains a FolderLocation - that would be the root location). Please note that the folder structure is not recreated, for now.

  • When Move sanitized files remediation is enabled on storage A, any file that it’s moved to storage B won’t be sanitized/encrypted again on storage B if Deep CDR is enabled on storage B. The same logic is applied when Real-Time Processing is enabled on storage B: the moved file won’t be processed again.

Select a user account

Start typing in the input field regarding the user account and suggestions will show up based on specific filters for that storage type.

For storage units of type Box, the users are filtered based on their ‘Name’ and ‘Login’ (email) properties.

For storage units of type OneDrive, the users are filtered based on their Display Name, Given Name, Surname, Email, and User Principal Name properties.

If the selected storage is of type Box and is configured with a specific User or Custom App, the user will be by default the configured one.