4.1. Workflow Profiles Page

Workflow profiles can be created or edited on the Workflow Profiles page of the Kiosk Management Console.

Note: Any users that are not included in one of the defined profiles will be assigned the Default profile (if "Default login" is enabled).
Note: Workflow profiles labeled with an "!" do not match with any existing Core workflow rules. You must select a corresponding MetaDefender Core in the 4.5. Selecting a Server to Process Files section.

Reorganizing Workflow Profiles

To reorganize a custom workflow, hover over the vertical arrow and drag and drop the new placement.

images/download/attachments/4346611/reorganizing_workflows-documentation.gif

Selection of which workflow a user belongs to is made from a top to bottom approach.
For example, a user belonging in 2 groups configured for 2 different workflows, the first workflow from the top of the list that the user belongs to will be applied.

Reorganize Workflows

As of Kiosk 4.4.4, custom workflow profiles can be reorganized.
Default workflows are locked from moving.

Default workflows

Name

Description

Default

Users that are not covered by other profiles

Guest

Workflow used when Guest Login is selected

Creating a new workflow profile

To create a new workflow profile, click Create New Profile .
You will be guided through the process of creating a new MetaDefender Kiosk Workflow profile.
After the profile has been created, each step in the workflow can be edited independently.

User Authentication

As of Kiosk 4.3.7, user authentication has been moved from the Workflows tab to the Configuration tab.